See Idoma politicians who endorsed David Mark to return in 2015

Some Idoma politicians, yesterday gave the President of the Senate, Federal Republic of Nigeria, David A.B Mark (GCON) nods to rerun the esteemed and exalted seat of the Senate Federal Republic of Nigeria by the nine (9) elected Councils chairpersons and the four (4) Honourable Members Representing the Idoma nation at the Lower Chamber of the National Assembly.

This endorsement came after a crucial meeting organised by the Idoma Political elites on who takes up the mantle of the Upper House of the National Assembly for the entire Idomas come 2015.
The meeting which was held by the Idoma Political elders called on all the Chairpersons of the Idoma councils and the members representing the idomas to pay a coutesy visit on His Excellency to give him their mandates to rerun unbehalf of the good people of Idoma .
The delegation which was led by the Council Chairman of Ado Local Government, Hon. Alex Ogaba in His word said; I am speaking unbehalf of all the 9 idoma local government councils as the leader of the delegation to endorse the candidature of His Excellency, David Bonaventure Alechenu Mark to once again carry on with the amiable qualities of leadership not for the idomas but for the entire interest of our country Nigeria for sustainable democracy and peaceful co- existence of Nigeria.
In attendance;
1. Hon. Hassan Anthony Saleh representing Ado/ogbadibo and okpokwu federal constituency
2. Hon. Samson Okwu representing Obi/Oju federal constituency
3. Hon. Ezikel Adaji representing Otukpo/Ohimini federal constituency
4. Hon. Emmanuel Adamu Entonu representing Apa/Agatu federal constituency.
(9) Idoma Council Chairperson
1. Ado LGC Chairman- Alex Ogaba
2. Ogbadibo LGC Chairman- Sunday Ojo
3. Agatu LGC Chairman- Steven Dutse
4. Apa LGC Chairman- Maxwell Oyi
5. Oju LCG Chairman- Bright Ogaji
6. Obi LGC Chairman- Ade Abi
7. Otukpo LGC Chairman-Innocent Onuh
8. Okpokwu LGC Chairlady- Julie Obeta
Mr. Eric Amodu- Member, Idoma Political Platform
Mr. Emmanuel Eche-Ofun John member Idoma Political Platform, Political Analyst. Samuel Edache Ayegba member Idoma Political Platform Ikotun Soji national assembly correspondent.
Hon. Francis Onmoke- Special Assistant to the President of the Senate on youth mobilisation
Comrade James Oche.. National Cordinator ‪#‎door2door‬ Project.
Mr. Andy Gabriel chief protocol to the Senate president
It was indeed a joyful moment as His Excellency expressed his gratitudes and unending love for the idoma struggles. He thanked the delegation and the Idoma Political Platform crew for promoting politics in idoma nation. That on His part he wont relent in bringin federal projects to idoma land. He concluded by saying history once again has began on idoma journey to destiny on this very day because the the bedrock of sustainable democracy of the idomas and Nigeria continues from this very visit.
God bless the Idoma dream
God bless the idoma nation
Fod bless the IPP members and
May God bless Nigeria.

Source: Idoma Voice

To receive the latest Benue news updates, join us on Facebook and Twitter. Also add us on WhatsApp via + 234 807 773 3550.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *