African Queen, Skelewu, Gongo Aso make MTV Africa Top 20 Greatest Naija Songs of all time – See full list

MTV Africa has just released a list that compiles top 20 greatest Naija songs of all time. The list is one that has so many great Nigerian artistes featuring with their hit songs. Tuface Idibia’s African Queen came top on the list.
1. 2face – African Queen
2. 9ice – Gongo Aso
3. D’banj – Oliver Twist
4. P-Square ft. Waje – Do Me
5. Wizkid – Holla at your boy
6. Davido – Dami Duro
7. Ice Prince – Olekwu
8. D’banj – Why Me
9. MI – Safe
10. Olu Maintain – Yahooze
11. Naeto C – Kini Big Deal
12. Davido – Skelewu
13. Banky W – Lagos Party
14. Wizkid – Pakurumo
15. Asa – Jailer
16. P-Square – Chop my money
17. Wande Coal – Bumper to bumper
18. Dr SID – Surulere
19. Flavour – Nwa Baby (Remix)
20. Kcee – Limpopo

However, a popular Nigerian artiste Inyanya has questioned the list as released. This is as he took to his twitter handle to remark: “So Kukere is not amongst the 20 Top Nigeria Song of All Time!!!Lol wonders shall never end!!!! Ahead Ahead

To receive the latest Benue news updates, join us on Facebook and Twitter. Also add us on WhatsApp via + 234 807 773 3550.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *